bare tree branches against a pale sky, collage by Deborah Eater

Sycamore: March Morning

10″ x 8″, found paper (de-acidified magazine and catalog clippings) on acid-free mat board.  © 2014 Deborah Eater

This collage is a personal favorite.  I see this tree every morning from my window.  It’s a sycamore tree of 60+ years, planted when our house was built, my companion while I drink my coffee (decaf with a great deal of milk) each morning.  This is the only collage so far that I created from direct observation.

Leave a Comment

